Hamlet’s Folly

O God! I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a King of infinite space…

Hamlet, II, 2

An uninspiring existence thus far

Not a cry for help

Fear not for my sanity, I still see the stars

A life full of joys, A childhood filled with toys

Clouds of sadness merely dampen the empty days

A healthy mind, a strong mind

One with boundless thought and magic that binds

But in moments where silence can be seen

The colours of life fade to a whimper

Those thoughts scurry out from the darkness

To search for meaning is to search in vain

To ask for meaning is to beg for pain

Spells and concoctions with no production

I see myself as one without function

Bounded. In a nutshell

King of nothing

Leave a Reply

